Check out from over 12,000 Bollywood movies database and get information on old, new and latest Hindi movies from 1913 to date, we have got all of them covered… well almost all, we’d like to believe. You can click on any of the movie posters displayed below and get all the details of the cast and crew. (Note: Our database does not include Bollywood unreleased or dubbed movies except for a few landmark and popular ones.)

Search -

Movie Profile


Poster Not available

Release Date : 16 July 2021
Genre : Sport, Action, Romantic, Drama
Certification : U/A
Runtime : 2 hrs 43 mins
Synopsis :

Toofaan is a sports drama that revolves around Aziz Ali (Farhan Akhtar) who is an orphaned ruffian and makes a living by extortion and recovering money from people. On the behest of Ananya Prabhu (Mrunal Thakur), a doctor who treats him after every tussle, Aziz changes his profession and takes up boxing as a sport. Aziz trains well under boxing coach Nana (Paresh Rawal) who happens to be Ananya’s father. After becoming the national champion Aziz marries Ananya despite Nana’s disapproval. In order to buy a house for Ananya, Aziz tries to lose a match in return for big money and gets banned for five years by the boxing federation. After the ban is lifted Ananya requests Aziz to make a comeback to boxing, does he oblige her or feels it's too late to make a comeback to the ring at this age?

Star Cast : Vijay Raaz, Jatin Sapru, RJ Anmol, Mohan Agashe, Gauri Phulka, Supriya Pathak, Farhan Akhtar, Paresh Rawal, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra (Rakesh Omprakash Mehra, Rakeysh O. Mehra), Mrunal Thakur, Sonali Kulkarni, Hitesh Dave, Darshan Kumar (Darshan Kumaar), Milind Pathak, Deven Khote, Hussain Dalal, Rakesh Tewari (Rakesh Tiwari), Akashdeep Sabir (Akashdeep, Akash Deep) (Actor, Director), Gagan Sharma, Mahesh Balraj, Akash Yadav
Banner : Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra Pictures, Excel Entertainment
Producer : Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra (Rakesh Omprakash Mehra, Rakeysh O. Mehra), Farhan Akhtar, Ritesh Sidhwani
Director : Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra (Rakesh Omprakash Mehra, Rakeysh O. Mehra)
Story : Anjum Rajabali
Screenplay : Anjum Rajabali, Vijay Maurya (Vijay Morya)
Dialogues : Vijay Maurya (Vijay Morya)
Music : Loy Mendonsa (Shankar - Ehsaan - Loy), Ehsaan Noorani (Shankar - Ehsaan - Loy), Shankar Mahadevan (Shankar - Ehsaan - Loy), Tubby, Akanksha Nandrekar (Samuel - Akanksha ) (Music Director), Samuel Shetty (Samuel - Akanksha ) (Music Director)
Lyrics : DEvil (Dhaval Parab), Javed Akhtar (Salim - Javed, Jaaved), Manoj Kumar Nath
Playback Singers : Siddharth Mahadevan, Vedanti Satyajit Prabhu, DEvil (Dhaval Parab), Shankar Mahadevan (Shankar - Ehsaan - Loy), Arijit Singh, Meenal Jain, Divya Kumar (Singer), Himani Kapoor
Cinematographer : Jay Oza
Editor : Meghna Manchanda Sen (Meghna Sen) (Editor)
Choreographer : Ganesh Acharya
Action : Allan Amin
Sound : Pranav Shukla
Production Designer : Nilesh Chaudhry (Choudhari Nilesh), Rajat Poddar
Domestic Box Office Collection (Crores INR) : N.A.